Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Cuba De Ayer. We'd love to have your feedback!

Silver Spring

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Cuba De Ayer and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Palima 24 days ago

Bistec Palomilla

THE BEST CUBAN FOOD! Hands down! I've had cuban food everywhere and no restaurant has the flavor and authenticity like Cuba de Ayer does. Thank you for the amazing comfort food! I definitely tell everyone and anyone where to go where people wouldn't be disappointed with food and service!

Bittingerk about 1 month ago

Ropa Vieja

Yum! So tasty! The Ropa Vieja here is excellent. The plantains and rice & beans are a great accompaniment. The restaurant itself is lovely, as well.

Jakerria about 2 months ago

Pollo a La Plancha

The food and the drink was good and I was thinking about coming back again and the fries was so good and the Pineapple Mojito is my best drink .

Carolyn about 2 months ago

Churrasco Cubano

Awesome awesome awesome.....the churri sauce is the perfect combination. The extra charge for red beans is something that doesn't seem to make sense except to discouraged any other bean but the black. Empanadas beef one are pretty darn good.

Loriy777 2 months ago

Ropa Vieja

No place makes this dish like Cuba de Ayer! Amazing every time. One of my favorite restaurants overall. Always good food, service & atmosphere. Love it!

Frantz 28 days ago

Camarones Al Ajillo

This is the bomb right there. You will cut off your fingers after soaking the garlic bread in the sauce. If you youa big eater then get some rice with black beans and green fries plantins and get a nice mango bomb. Tell me about it Great jobs guys and keep up the good work.

Natasha about 1 month ago

Fricase De Pollo (Dark Meat)

Always great food and great service! I've tried several dishes, lechon asado, ropa vieja, and fricase de pollo and all are delicious. Mojitos are topnotch too.

Carolyn about 2 months ago

Empanadas*

Love the beef one. Excellent flavor!!

Michael 2 months ago

Boliche

The boliche is one of my favorite things to get at any restaurant. Very tender and flavorful. I would also recommend the empanadas, ropa vieja, and yuca.

Robert 2 months ago

Ropa Vieja

Is their food good? No. It is EXCELLENT. We have been going there for many years, celebrating special occasions in our lives. For example, their Ropa Vieja is so amazing that it is our not-so-young youngest's long-time favorite (she's a bit of a foodie). My wife and I love it too, but are always torn between it and just about every other dish on their menu. It is all simply amazing. Their staff are kind, helpful, and efficient. We have never had a bad meal there, nor a bad experience.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

April 2022:
Coming Soon

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA